Connect with us


2022 National Interpools: Day Two Review Plus Stats.

Day two of the 2022 National Interpools has rounded up today Wednesday, September 14, 2022, at the Victoria Centenary Stadium.

It all began yesterday in Pool B, at the Limbe Omnisports Stadium where FC Ebolowa got their first win of the competition, following a two-zero win over Ajax of Maroua. While the second game was the first goalless draw in the competition between Victoria United and Aigle De Moungo.

In Pool A, Hilltop Strikers who were exempted from matchday one had a two-zero win over Olympique De Meinganga, while Nkufo FC who lost their first game, had a two-one win over National FC of Garoua.

Players who scored in back-to-back games.

Barka Amrakia scored his second of the competition as his side opened scores against Nkufo FC, while Franky Manga scored his second and third goal to help his side Nkufo FC beat National FC.

National Interpools Tournament 2022 – Current Top Goal Scorers After Day 2

1-Desire Kanou Victoria United FC 4 goals

2-Franky Manga – Nkufo FC 3 goals

3-Barka Amrakia – National FC 2 goals
4-Junior Mbappe AS Real of Bertoua 2 goals
5-Oumarou Herman of Olympique of Meiganga 2 goals
5-Paul Mbuh Victoria United FC of Limbe 1 goal
6-Said Amadou Ajax FC of Maroua 1 goal
7-Alex Boris NGV Football Academy of Dschang 1 goal
8-Wilfred Nana NGV Football Academy 1 goal
9-Cyrille Ngambi Nkufo FC Academy of Yaounde 1 goal
10-Barka Amrakai National FC of Garoua 1 goal
11-Stanislas Madi National FC of Garoua 1 goal
12-Leo Gabriel of AS Real of Bertoua 1 goal
13-Jean Louis Deshanel of FC Ebolowa 1 goal
14-Patrick Fouda of FC Ebolowa 1 goal

15- Ngaimbi Francis

16-Youssoufa Siddick

An own goal adds on(FC Ebolowa)

Stats of Match Day Two.

  • Only seven goals were scored on Matchday two – more than twice less than the 17 goals scored on matchday one.
  • NGV and Real De Bertoua were on stand-by on matchday two.
  • Ajax of Maroua is the only team yet to pick a single point in two games (2 defeats), and have the worst defence with seven goals conceded.
  • The goalless draw between Victoria United and Aigle De Mungo is the first time Opopo has failed to score in a competitive match since they lost 0-1 to Options Sports Academy on the first day of the 2020/21 season.
  • Ngaimbi Francis of Hilltop Strikers scored the fastest goal of the competition in 28 seconds against Olympique de Meinganga. He beats Alex Boris’ record of 1 minute, 43seconds goal against Nkufo.
  • A total of 23 goals have been scored so far in the competition in eight matches.

Day three matches continue tomorrow and this writer will continue tracking the stats and figures of the Interpools.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Football