Connect with us


CAF Awards: Discover Return Date And Venue.

After close to two years in the dark, CAF has announced the date and venue for the return of the Prestigious CAF Awards set to take place on Thursday, July 21, 2022, in Morocco. 

The Award ceremony will be held ahead of the final of the 2022 African Women’s Cup of Nations which takes place in Morocco from July 3rd to July 23 this year.

The Ceremony will also coincide with the second anniversary of the launch of the CAF Women’s Football Strategy.

In line with innovations of this year’s awards, a new category has been introduced known as the Inter-Clubs Women Player of the year. This comes following the successful organisation of the  maiden CAF Women’s Champions League in November 2021.


As in the previous editions, there will be several categories to be presented, in addition to the coveted prizes:Player of the year (men & women)

Other categories include Inter-club player of the year, young player of the year, coach of the year, club of the year and Goal of the year.

The winners will be decided by votes from captains and coaches of Member Associations, selected Journalists, CAF Technical Study Group and Caf legends.

The period under review is from September 2021 to June 2022.

The previous edition of the CAF Awards was held in 2019 in Hurghada, Egypt.

Senegal’s Sadio Mane and Nigeria’s Asisat Oshoala were the winners of both the men’s and women’s categories respectively.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Featured