Connect with us


Cameroon Welcomes World Cup Trophy In September.

Cameroon will receive the FIFA World Cup trophy from September 8 to 9 this year.

It has always been a tradition that the World Cup trophy tours the different qualified nations, a few months before the World Cup.

The second phase of the tour began on Wednesday in Seoul, South Korea. The trophy will land on African soil from September, 3 in Ghana before moving to Senegal on September 6. Morocco will receive the trophy on September 10 and Tunisia between 13 and 14 September 2022.

The Trophy Ambassadors Iker Casillas and Ricardo Kaka will take the trophies to the various qualified nations of this year’s Fifa World Cup.

Five countries will represent Africa at this year’s World Cup. Cameroon (8th appearance), Ghana(4th appearance), Tunisia(sixth appearance), Morocco(sixth appearance), and Senegal(third appearance).

It should be noted that 13 Countries have represented Africa at the world cup since Egypt became the first in 1934, but only three reached the quarter-final and that is Cameroon (1990), Senegal(2002) and Ghana(2010).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Featured