Connect with us


Elite Two: Victoria United Retains 12 Players From Title Winning Squad.

The management of the newly promoted elite two-side Victoria United United have extended the contract of 12 players from their title-winning squad.

The likes of captain Etchu Perry, Mbong Clovis, and Alingang Emmanuel were retained, while former captain Mbuh Paul, Jeffter Bissong, and Midodo Chiani were overlooked.

Complete List of Players Retained.

1- Alingang Emmanuel

2- Palai Mba

3- Japhet Opubo

4- Yindui Bouba

5- Essoki Chris

6- Chiedozie Kingsley

7- Clovis Mbong

8- Paterson Mukete

9- Joel Mbeng

10- Dze Gilbert

11- Ncha Rawlings

12- Echu Perry.

Aside from the retained players, the club has also made two new signings: Former Coton Sports forward Francis Elimbi Elimbi and Former Stade Renard versatile midfielder Stephen James Lowe joined the club early this week.

According to the club’s Team Press Officer, the club management is still in search for more recruits ahead of the brand new elite two campaign – as the club eyes elite one football in the future.

Victoria United picked qualification to the MTN Elite two championship following a 2-1 win over NGV of the menoua in the semifinals of the just-ended national Inter pools.

This is the first time the South West Region is embracing Elite football in eight years, while Victoria United is making their comeback to elite football for the first time since the 2003/04 season.

Balance Sheet Of Victoria United Season

Played 23 games, Won 16, Drew five and lost three games – scored 49 goals and conceded 21 goals.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Football