Connect with us


International Solidarity Tournament 2021: All Participating Teams Known

Tonjock Magderel


The second edition of the solidarity tournament organized by Francois Ngoumou will kick start on December 1 to December 23, 2021

The Mbankomo stadium will serve as the playing ground for this event which will bring together 23 Cameroonian clubs, 12 from both the Elite one and two and 11 from the U20 Category

A total of 12 clubs have been invited to take part in the tournament that will last for at most three weeks of football. 8 clubs from the Elite one championship and 4 clubs from the Elite two championship are expected to take part in the International Solidarity Tournament

Five-time champions of Cameroon, Tonnerre Kalara Club, Colombe of Dja and Lobo, Dragon FC Yaounde, Apejes Fc Mfou, As Fortuna, Conon Yaounde, Panthere Du Nde, and Cameron cup finalist PWD Bamenda are clubs from the Elite one.

Fauve Azur, FC Yaounde II, AS Fap, and Renaissance FC De Ngoumou from Elite Two

Meanwhile, 11 teams from the under 20 Category will be expected to take part in this year’s international Solidarity Tournament

U20 Category Teams

1. Apejes U20
2. Huberlo U20
3. Accinfoot U20
4. Jeunesse Sportive de Mvan U20
5. Best Talent U20
6. TAD Academy U20
7. Best Option Buea U20
8. Soleil Fc U20
9. Dragon Fc
10. Ouragan Fc
11. Merci Fc

The first Edition final was dramatic as As Fortuna and Fauve Azur Elite ended with a two-all draw and on post-match penalties 13 – 13 at 6:23, there was still no way out for both teams and the center referee ended the game. It’s was reprogrammed for another day and AS Fortuna were crown Champions of the First Edition

Oyili FC was crown Champions of the U17 Category after demolishing Acinfoot 5-0

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Football